如何卸载 Mac 上的应用

我们生活在应用程序的黄金时代。应用程序向我们发送大量信息,迫使我们更新、安装最新的扩展程序、阅读从弹出窗口倾泻而出的营销信息。您最好的防御方法是学会正确删除软件。仅仅将应用程序拖到废纸篓中并不能安全删除程序。

为什么?因为这样会留下应用程序碎片。留下只卸载了一半的软件会在您的 Mac 硬盘驱动器上占用数十亿字节的空间,形成毫无用处的混乱。这些空间肯定能有更好的用处。这就是为什么,在 Apple 决定做出正确选择、开发更好的方法来完全卸载 Mac 上的应用程序之前,我们准备了一些有效的提示和技巧来帮助您手动卸载应用程序并保持 Mac 长期处于巅峰性能。

在 Mac 上卸载软件的完整指南

在本指南中,我们将向您展示如何从 Mac 中完全删除应用程序,以释放空间并让 Mac 全速运行。

我们准备了两种在 Mac 上删除应用的方法:

  1. 一份亲手操作的 DIY 指南,供想要严密掌握所有步骤并手动从 Mac 删除应用程序的人使用
  2. 一种更快、更有效的自动方法,需要使用清理应用程序 CleanMyMac X (供时间紧张的人使用)。

无论您选择哪种方法,都能够在 Mac 上正确删除应用。之后,您就能拥有一台干净的 Mac 和更多存储数字资产的可用空间。

另外,我们还添加了 2 个卸载 Java 和 Flash Player 的额外技巧:

  1. 额外技巧 1:卸载 Mac 上的 Java
  2. 额外技巧 2:卸载 Mac 上的 Java

听起来不错吧?接下来,我们来清理垃圾!

1

如何手动删除 Mac 上的程序

现在是大揭秘的时候了。我们将向您展示,在您将应用程序发送到废纸篓后,可以在哪里找到仍然存在于 Mac 上的应用程序相关文件。

但在我们继续之前,请谨慎行事。如果您选择手动方法删除 Mac 上的程序,我们钦佩您的决心,但我们也必须警告您仔细检查您要删除的内容。您不能删除系统基本文件。因此,开始在 Mac 上卸载软件之前,请仔细检查所有文件名,并确保它们属于您要删除的应用程序。

有时,出于神秘的原因,Mac 会拒绝删除一些文件。如果发生这种情况,请在按下 Command-Option-Esc 并确保应用程序未列为正在运行后重新启动系统并再试一次。如果应用程序列为正在运行,请强制退出并重试。

如果您检查得不够彻底,一些应用程序文件还可能在执行手动方法时遗漏。再次重申,如果您有任何疑问,请向前跳到自动解决方案,使用 CleanMyMac X.

现在,我们来打起精神,开始手动寻找应用程序的残留碎片!为确保您不错过任何内容并且正确地从 Mac 中删除软件,请按照下列步骤操作:

因此,要从 Mac 中完全删除应用及其剩余部分,

List of leftovers locations

2

在 Mac 上删除应用程序的快捷方法

接下来我们将向您介绍如何使用 CleanMyMac X 快速删除 Mac 上的应用程序。虽然用手动方法在 Mac 上删除应用程序可能需要数小时,但这款 Mac 清理应用程序将在短短数秒之内完成工作,为您节省宝贵的时间。

它会怎么做?清理应用程序 CleanMyMac X 会自动删除系统不需要的垃圾和隐藏的剩余文件。这样做可以在 Mac 上释放出大量空间,使其快速、轻松地运转。

听起来不错吧?的确是这样!下面是具体操作方法:

下载 CleanMyMac X并运行免费版本,即可清理大部分垃圾。这意味着您可以免费删除几个无法删除的应用程序。如果您喜欢这款程序的效果,您可以升级到付费版本并彻底清理 Mac。您还可以在任何给定时间正确卸载 Mac 上的应用程序,不受任何限制。

要使用 CleanMyMac X 以简便方式从 Mac 中删除应用程序,请遵循以下步骤:

从截图中可以看出,有一个选项可以筛选 App Store 应用程序、未使用的应用程序、32 位应用程序等等。

Delete apps with CleanMyMac X Uninstaller Module

下载免费版本

重置应用程序但不删除

是的,您也可以这样做。重置应用程序是任何 Mac 用户都可以尝试的最好的自助技巧。它的作用是将应用程序恢复至默认状态 - 最重要的是 - 使您的用户数据保持不变。例如,您的应用程序彼此不同步,重置有助于恢复初始应用程序设置。它会删除应用程序缓存,而这是导致软件故障的主要原因。“应用程序”重置功能位  CleanMyMac X 的“卸载程序”选项卡中。

使用 Launchpad 卸载应用程序

您可以使用 Launchpad 来删除应用程序和小部件。

现在您可以点按悬停的 [X] 图标以删除该应用程序。

Delete apps with CleanMyMac X Uninstaller Module

如何从 Mac 上彻底卸载 Java

众所周知,Java 插件与许多应用程序存在冲突问题。重新安装 Java 有助于使一些 Mac 服务恢复工作。完全删除 Java 似乎比卸载普通应用程序要困难一些,然而也并不是十分困难。只需几次点按和连按,您就可以为 Mac 释放更多的空间并提速,避免混乱。当然,如果您愿意,您也可以安装另一个 Java 版本。

下面说明了如何完全删除 Java。删除一个目录和一个文件(符号链接),如下所示:

  1. 点按 Dock 中的 Finder 图标
  2. 点按“实用工具”文件夹
  3. 连按“终端”图标
  4. 在终端窗口中复制并粘贴以下命令:
    • sudo rm -fr /Library/Internet\ Plug-Ins/JavaAppletPlugin.plugin
    • sudo rm -fr /Library/PreferencePanes/JavaControlPanel.prefPane
    • sudo rm -fr ~/Library/Application\ Support/Java

How to delete Java app manually

如何完全删除 Mac 上的 Flash Player

完全删除 Flash Player 与删除普通应用程序全然不同。首先,您需要 Adobe 的卸载程序。其次…好吧,其次,您需要遵循这些指示,因为操作会有点复杂。但也不是复杂到令人头疼,不要担心!

卸载 Flash Player 的逐步指南:

  1. 点按 Apple 图标并选择“关于本机”,确定 macOS 的版本。macOS 版本将显示在此处
  2. 判断哪个 Adobe 卸载程序与您的 Mac OS 版本兼容。您可以在 Adobe 网站上查看
  3. 下载并安装卸载器
  4. 打开卸载器,点按“卸载”并关闭所有浏览器(务必将此页面加入书签或打印此页面,以便您之后仍可按照说明操作)
  5. 好了!卸载过程已经结束,您只需再执行一个步骤
  6. 删除以下目录以完成删除过程:
    • ~/Library/Preferences/Macromedia/Flash\ Player
    • ~/Library/Caches/Adobe/Flash\ Player

How to delete Flash player manually

好了吗?恭喜 - 您现在可以正式自称为极客了。现在,如果您想快速、安全、轻松地在 Mac 上删除应用程序,请回归最简单的方式 - 使用清理应用程序 CleanMyMac X。

不要忘了清空废纸篓

将应用移至废纸篓后,您需要将其清空。打开废纸篓,然后点按“清倒”按钮以清除其内容。

How to delete Flash player manually

在 Mac 上正确卸载应用程序的益处

下次需要卸载 Mac 上的应用程序时,请记住,将其拖到废纸篓并无作用,只会确认久远的自然规律 - 没有任何东西丢失。 谁知道,也许有一天 Apple 会创建一种在 Mac 上正确删除应用程序的方法。但这可能只是一厢情愿,或者像等待圣诞老人滑下烟囱一样不切实际。但别担心!在那之前,我们可以依靠自己搜索隐藏应用程序文件的能力。更好的是,我们还能打开快速简便的清理应用程序 CleanMyMac, 为我们处理这些烦心事。

How to delete apps with CleanMyMac X

现在,您已经知道在 Mac 上以正确方式删除应用程序、实现完全卸载并消除应用程序恼人的奇怪行为的一切信息。无论您选择手动方法还是选择清理应用程序 CleanMyMac X,您都可以确保 Mac 上没有白白占用磁盘空间的应用程序文件。安全和整洁令人心情愉快,对吧?

博客 常见问题解答
方式

MacPaw 使用 Cookie 个性化您在我们网站上的体验。继续使用本网站即表明您同意我们的 Cookie 政策。点按此处,了解详情。

How to Uninstall Apps on Mac

Uninstall Apps

We live in the golden age of apps. We are being spammed by the apps forcing us to update, install the latest extension, read some marketing fluff that’s pouring on us from every pop up window. Your best defence is to teach yourself about deleting software properly. And simply dragging apps to the Trash is no way a secure deletion.

Why? Because it leaves behind app parts and pieces. And leaving software only half uninstalled will fill up gigabytes of space on your Mac’s hard drive with useless clutter. And sure you could find a better use for that space. That’s why, until Apple decides to make the right choice and develop a better way to completely uninstall apps on Mac, we’ve prepared some efficient tips and tricks to help you uninstall apps manually and keep the performance of your Mac at its peak, day in and day out.

A complete guide to uninstall software on Mac

In this guide, we’re going to show you how to completely remove apps from your Mac in order to free up space and have your Mac running at full power.

We’ve prepared two ways for deleting apps on Mac:

  1. a hands-on, DIY guide for those who want to have a close grip on all steps and delete apps from Mac manually
  2. a faster, more efficient, automatic method that involves the clean up app called CleanMyMac X (for those who are tight on time).

Whichever method you choose, it will help you to correctly remove apps on Mac. You will then have a clean Mac and a lot more free space to store your digital possessions.

What’s more, we’ve also added 2 bonus tips for uninstalling Java and Flash Player:

  1. Bonus 1: Uninstall Java on Mac
  2. Bonus 2: Uninstall Flash Player on Mac

Sounds good? Now, let’s take out the trash!

1

How to Remove Programs on Mac Manually

It’s time for the big reveal. We’re going to show you where to find all the associated app files that remain trapped on your Mac even after you’ve sent an app to the Trash.

But before we proceed, take caution. If you’ve chosen the manual method to remove programs on Mac we admire your determination, but we must also warn you to keep a careful eye on what you’re deleting. You don’t want to end up removing essential files. So, carefully check all the filenames before you begin to uninstall software on Mac and make sure they belong to the app you want to remove.

Sometimes, for the mysterious reasons, your Mac would refuse to delete some files. If this happens, reboot your system and try again, after you’ve pressed Command-Option-Esc and made sure the app is not listed as running. If it is, force quit and try again.

There’s also the risk of having some app files slip through the cracks of the manual method, if you’re not thorough enough. But then again, if you have any doubts, skip ahead to the automatic solution with CleanMyMac X.

Now, let’s gather all strengths and begin the manual hunt for app leftovers! To make sure you don’t miss anything and you remove software from your Mac correctly, follow these steps:

  • Step 1 – write down the name of the apps that you have sent to the Trash and go to the next step to start finding apps leftovers and associated files.
  • Step 2 – go to the following locations and if you find a folder associated with any app name you have written down, delete it to completely uninstall the programs.

So, to fully remove an app and its leftovers from your Mac,

List of leftovers locations

2

The quick way to delete apps on Mac

Now we’re going to tell you how to remove apps on Mac the fast way with CleanMyMac X. While the manual method to remove apps on Mac can take you hours, this Mac clean up app will save you precious time and have the job done in just seconds.

How? Well, the clean up app CleanMyMac X automatically removes junk and hidden leftover files that your system doesn’t need. In doing so you are guaranteed to free up a bunch of space on your Mac so that it runs speedy and fresh.

Sounds good? It sounds great! Here’s what you have to do:

Download CleanMyMac Xand run the free version that allows you to clean a big portion of junk. This means you can delete a couple of un-deletable apps at no cost. If you like it, you’ll be able to upgrade to the paid version and give your Mac a full clean out. You’ll also be able to uninstall apps on Mac correctly at any given time, without limits.

To remove apps from Mac the easy way with CleanMyMac X follow these steps:

  • Launch CleanMyMac and go to the Uninstaller tab
  • Click View All Applications
  • Select any app you want to remove completely
  • Click Uninstall to remove 100% of the app from your Mac

As you can see from the screenshot, there is an option to filter out the AppStore apps, the Unused apps, 32-bit ones and more.

Delete apps with CleanMyMac X Uninstaller Module

Download Free Version

Reset apps without deleting them

Yes, you can do that too. Resetting an app is easily the greatest do-it-yourself trick any Mac user can try. What it does is brings the application to its default state — and most importantly — leaves your user data intact. For example, your apps are out of sync with one another and the reset helps restore the initial app settings. It deletes app cache that is the primary cause of software glitches. App Reset feature is found in the Uninstaller tab in CleanMyMac X.

Uninstall applications using Launchpad

You can use Launchpad to get rid of your apps and widgets.

  • Open Launchpad in the Dock
  • Hold down the Command key and click on any app
  • Wait until the apps start shaking

Now you can click the hovering [X] icon to delete the app.

Delete apps with CleanMyMac X Uninstaller Module

How to completely uninstall Java from your Mac

Java plugin is known to have conflict issues with many apps. Re-installing it helps to get some Mac’s services back to working. But completely removing Java might seem a bit harder than uninstalling normal apps. However, it’s not rocket science. With a few clicks and double-clicks, you’ll be ready to enjoy more space and more speed from your Mac, free from the clutter. Space you can, of course, use to install another Java version if you please.

So here’s how to completely delete Java. Remove one directory and one file (a symlink), as follows:

  1. Click on the Finder icon located in your dock
  2. Click on the Utilities folder
  3. Double-click on the Terminal icon
  4. In the Terminal window Copy and Paste the commands below:
    • sudo rm -fr /Library/Internet\ Plug-Ins/JavaAppletPlugin.plugin
    • sudo rm -fr /Library/PreferencePanes/JavaControlPanel.prefPane
    • sudo rm -fr ~/Library/Application\ Support/Java

How to delete Java app manually

How to delete Flash Player on Mac completely

Completely removing Flash Player is a totally different affair than getting rid of normal apps. First of all, you’ll need an uninstaller from Adobe. Secondly...well, secondly you’ll need to follow these directions, because things get a bit more complicated. But not that deadly complicated, don’t worry!

A step-by-step guide to uninstall Flash Player:

  1. Determine your Mac OS version by clicking on the Apple Icon and choosing About This Mac. Your Mac OS version will appear here
  2. Check which Adobe Uninstaller is compatible with your Mac OS Version. You can do the check up on the Adobe website
  3. Download and install the Uninstaller
  4. Open the uninstaller, click Uninstall and close all browsers (make sure to bookmark or print this page so you can still follow the instructions)
  5. Voila! The uninstallation process is over and you’ve only got one more step to go
  6. Delete the following directories to finish the removal process:
    • ~/Library/Preferences/Macromedia/Flash\ Player
    • ~/Library/Caches/Adobe/Flash\ Player

How to delete Flash player manually

Did it work? Congratulations — you may officially call yourself a geek now. Now, if you want to remove apps on Mac quickly, safely, and easily, go back to the simplest way with the clean up app CleanMyMac X.

Don’t forget to empty the Trash

Once your apps are moved to the Trash bin you need to empty it. Open the Trash bin and click the Empty button to erase its contents.

How to delete Flash player manually

The benefits of correctly uninstalling apps on Mac

Next time you need to uninstall an application on Mac, remember that dragging it to the Trash is only half efficient and confirms the old law of nature — nothing ever gets lost. Who knows, maybe one day Apple will create a way to proper delete apps on Mac. But that might be just wishful thinking or as realistic as waiting for Santa to slide down the chimney. But don’t worry! Until then we’re going to rely on our ability to hunt down those hidden app files ourselves. Or better yet, fire up the quick and easy clean up app, CleanMyMac, to do the dirty work for us.

How to delete apps with CleanMyMac X

Now you know everything needed to delete apps on Mac the correct way, achieve complete uninstallation and remove annoying quirks and strange apps behaviors. Whether you choose the manual method or opt for the clean up app CleanMyMac X, you can be sure your Mac will be free of unnecessary app files that eat up disk space in vain. Staying safe and clean feels great, right?